City Council Elections

City Council elections for 2020 were disrupted by the spread and reaction to the novel coronavirus. At the urging of Texas Governor Greg Abbott, city council voted unanimously (with the support of the challengers) to postpone the elections until November 2020.

In even years, Kerrville voters elect a Mayor as well as Place 3 and Place 4 representatives. Early voting begins on October 13 and election day is November 3.


The current mayor is Bill Blackburn, and he is seeking re-election. Mr. Blackburn was elected in 2018, defeating incumbent Bonnie White. Challenging Mr. Blackburn is David Barker, a Comanche Trace resident with experience on a Kerrville 2050 plan subcommittee.

Place 3

Place 3 is currently held by Judy Eychner. She was elected to her first term in 2018, and is seeking re-election. Mrs. Eychner has been challenged by Roman Garcia, son of Mario Garcia, a candidate in 2019 that was defeated by Kim Clarkson. Roman Garcia has served on the Youth Advisory Board.

Place 4

Place 4 is currently held by Delayne Sigerman. She ran unopposed in 2018 and was elected to her first term. She is seeking re-election. Mrs. Sigerman is challenged by Brenda Hughes. Hughes and her husband own and operate Buzzie’s BBQ in Kerrville. Mrs. Hughes has served on the Food Advisory Board.